Start a conversation

Do I Need to Disable the 'Backup Encryption' Option while iBackup configuration?

While configuring iBackup for an iOS device, there will appear a dialogue box (on MAC) showing you these two options:

  • Disable the backup encryption
  • Enable WIFI backup

The Backup encryption must be disabled otherwise software will not be able to show data on SecureTeen dashboard.  

If one or both above mentioned options are not set, the options dialogue will be presented as shown below:



To disable backup encryption, click the Disable button. You will be presented with the password dialogue as shown below.

While to disable other WiFi backup option, click the “Enable” button in front of the WiFi connection (in first image). Once both options are set, the setup will allow you to move next. Click the Next button.

NOTE: If both options are already set, the setup will skip the options dialogue boxes during iBackup app configuration's process.


If you do not know the encryption password?

If you do not know the encryption password, click the “?” button in front of the password field. A help dialogue will show you the way to reset backup encryption password as shown below. 

  • On your iOS device, go to Settings > General > Reset 
  • Tap Reset All Settings and enter your iOS passcode.
  • Follow the steps to reset your settings. This won't affect your user data or passwords, but it will reset settings like display brightness, Home screen layout, and wallpaper. It also removes your old encrypted backup password.


Choose files or drag and drop files
Was this article helpful?
Yes
No
  1. Kelly Johnston

  2. Posted
  3. Updated

Comments